Kitty Litter- Luna’s Way

January 7, 2008 at 6:05 pm 6 comments

Hello World! 

We all have our own way of changing our cat’s litter-box. I thought I’d share my method with you:)                                                                                                                                            cat_litter_deodorizer4.jpg

You will need:  

Regular Cat Litter

Newspaper

Kitchen roll(4 squares)

Crystal Cat Litter(optional)

Deodorizer                                                                                 

1. Assuming you washed and dried the litter-box, layer some newspaper at the base.

2. Layer on the deodorizer, a thin layer to completely cover the newspaper base. It smells lovely,I found it in Sultan Center, the smell didn’t bother Mouse.

deodorizor1.jpg

3. Layer some of the crystal litter, I don’t use it in big proportions but if you do then thats fine, but I dont consider it cat litter. I read it can be toxic if ingested, but someone told me that if I really wanna use it I can put it in and layer some kitchen roll on top of it so do that. Mouse, again, depending on the cats personality, wont eat his own cat litter….he whines if I dont change it every week so I very much doubt that he would eat it:)

crystal1.jpg

4. Finally, layer on the cat litter.

litter1.jpg

5. Done!

Tip:

  • I wash the litter-box with Dettol then I leave it outside to dry for a while, it would be a good idea to have 2 litter boxes so you can alternate while the former is drying.

mousewithmysock.jpg

What do you get…A Very Happy Kitty!:)

Entry filed under: pets corner.

Synergy Luna’s Rice Krispy Treats

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. intlxpatr  |  January 8, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Oh! Oh! Adorable photo of mouse! Portrait quality!

    Reply
  • 2. Luna  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Hehehe thank you he is gorgeous isnt he? He loves doing this pose and when he does that its SO hard to be angry at him!

    Reply
  • 3. Adam  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Mouse is my hero!

    Reply
  • 4. iRise  |  July 2, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Mashallah… what a beautiful cat. Is it a persian?

    Reply
  • 5. lunapacis  |  July 2, 2008 at 7:19 am

    IRise: Actually he’s a mixed breed, I had him shaved twice and now hes a fluffball, he wasnt so much when he was little I really didnt expect him to be this fluffy:) Oh well.

    Reply
  • 6. Amon Ra  |  March 17, 2009 at 2:31 am

    …that is a very beautiful cat. and how do you shave a cat? is it possible?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


don't you just hate it when it's too late to add the eggs?

my recent posts


