Did I mention there is a new Gym in town?

February 18, 2008 at 6:31 pm 7 comments

Hello World!

shapesforwomen.jpg

Well, those of you who know me, know that I especially take the time off from my oh-so-busy-life, and spend it exercising and keeping fit.Being 5″3, weighing in at 43kg, you would think I wouldn’t need any exercise right?! Wrong!! Being a inactive couch potato (i.e. A BUM!) is, and I simply must mention, just as bad as being a smoker.

I believe we need to take care of our bodies and minds equally, though many may consider the former as more important. Let me tell you this, trying to maintain a healthy external appearance, as well as a strong and internal well-being is as hard as it could get when it comes to overall bodily health. Nothing good comes easily!

We need that little extra push to better ourselves. In the case of exercise, we have gyms, with fascinating machinery invented just to keep your butt in shape. You have absolutely NO excuse to ditch your daily workout(and don’t give me the whole “I have no time” alibi-everyone can spare 30 minutes up to one hour a day working up a sweat).

So, this is mainly for the ladies:

I am proud to announce the opening of a new gym *applause*, owned by a close friend of mine. The new gym is called Shapes For Women, located at the following address:

 Jabriya

Block 1A

Street 105

Building 186

 Or you may call at: 5331080

Or check out their website

Your body is your temple people, it needs to be cared for- otherwise you’ll end up with flabby,weak muscles, a malfunctioned heart and lungs, stiff joints(you catch my drift).AND for you smokers out there, life is short-don’t make it any shorter!Cigarettes are cancer sticks, and there are better ways to die.

Be good to your body, and it’ll be good to you.

treats-044.jpg

treats-045.jpg

treats-046.jpg

Entry filed under: did i mention that....

Au Gratin Taters

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. intlxpatr  |  February 19, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Will there be any Before and After photos? 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Adam  |  February 20, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Very cool! I wish your friend luck. It looks like a nice place with a nice atmosphere.

    Reply
  • 3. bashar  |  April 23, 2008 at 4:43 am

    i’ve looked to ur profile.. and i saw ur cat .. .. sorry my name bashar alkhalaf .. am a director and film maker .. and also i work in koc . hope to that u send back =)

    Reply
  • 4. bashar  |  April 23, 2008 at 4:44 am

    my e-mail is bashar237@hotmail.com

    Reply
  • 5. Biorhythmic  |  June 21, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Biorhythmic!

    Reply
  • 6. iRise  |  July 2, 2008 at 7:08 am

    I second that!!!!

    I think far too many people in this country DON’T exercise. It’s vital… and can prevent a lot of diseases (like cancer). SO EVERYBODY… HIT THE GYM.

    Reply
  • 7. Marianne Rox  |  April 5, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


don't you just hate it when it's too late to add the eggs?

my recent posts


